Nov… Ya know what I’m going to say the WHOLE date.

November 24, 2015(A.K.A. the day my dog drove away)

Today I’m going to write everything I possibly know about my dog.His name was Odis. He was everything to me. Odis was apart of our family. Then he just drifted away, like snow on the highway. Was he really apart of our family? Did people love him? Was me and my sister the only ones to really feel him. My Mom had moments. Obviously not powerful enough to stop Odis from drifting away. Will I ever feel the same way again. That moment Odis jumped in the car. Feeling a bit anxious to start a new life, with people he knew that would love him. I’m worried what would happen if we found him a new home? We did. Is it okay to be sad? What about super sad? Yes it is. I told all my friends. They didn’t seem to understand enough. I didn’t know what to do. I feel like nobody can understand my feelings except for me. My Mom tries to explain to me the real reason for this. The real reason were giving him up. But do I want to know? Yes… and no. I don’t know. I feel nobody will understand. Odis was everything to me. My childhood friend. Dora wasn’t exactly friend. Neither was Pablo. Odis is. But who knows if I’ll ever get to see him again. Frankly who cares? I feel sad. I feel like I never been more passionate about anything else. I’ve never been more committed to anything more than Odis. Now, this memory… Is gone. I want a childhood memory. Not an adulthood memory. My wish… is to just keep Odis. Even if it’s just for a month, week or day. I’m not trying to be rude. I understand that we have to do what’s best for him. I get it. But… I don’t know if I’ll ever feel so happy ever again. When my Mom and Dad signed that  piece of paper. Saying Odis was ours. I’ll never feel the same way again. JUST KIDDING!!!! I mean I miss him but, really?

A Message For Odis: I love you to the bottom of my heart. You meant sooooooooooooooo much to me. The day I saw you… I knew you were the one. We came back for you. Nodoggy else. Just you. I want to wish you the best. Anyways…

Tiffany London

November 24, 2015

