Oh my gosh! You  have no idea what I had to do to get to this blog site! But if you read the title you probably know that this is going to to be a very special post! As you know I recently got back from vacation.  I asked you to comment down or up or something to see if you could guess where I was going for vacation! If you got it right you would get a shout out! But none of you commented so… Ugh! How rude(I’m crying!). But since you probably looked or at least glanced at the title then you would know that I went to Fort Lauderdale. Now enough chit chat we got to get to the real conversation! My Trip! So one of my favourite parts is that my flight was at 6:30 so we had to be there at 5:00 and to be there at 5:00 we had to wake up at 4:00. So I got in the car when it was time to leave. I got to see all the city lights. It was SO pretty! It was also dark so that made it even prettier! SO PRETTY! Hee hee! Before we got on the plane my Mom bought a breakfast rap at Jugo Juice. But I didn’t need to eat because… I got to sit in BUSINESS CLASS! So I got to eat breakfast on the plane! Isn’t that awesome! Ya ya! I know it’s awesome! Not to brag. I would never brag n purpose. Maybe… Since I hadn’t been on a vacation so long it felt weird to be on an airplane! But I had to used to it because I had another plane to go on until I got to Fort Lauderdale! Both flights were three hours. On the first flight there was a TV in the back so I watched a bit of TV and Then I watched about 30 minutes of a movie. When we got off the first flight we stood outside gate for a while. We were in Montreal first because we didn’t have a direct flight. Me and My Dad waited for my Mom and sister to come off then decided if we should eat first or go directly to security. We walked around a bit trying to find somewhere to eat. My family finally decided that maybe we should go through security first and then maybe there would be something to eat. So first my Mom gave me  a applesauce packet to drink while we waited in line. When I was finished we dropped our bags into the buckets and walked through that door frame thingy. Finally we were done going through security so we went on our journey to find something to eat. We pasted this place that looked so good but it was like restaurant and we didn’t really have time to eat there. But in the end my sister and I shared a hot dog and my Mom also ordered a poutine because Montreal is famous for their poutines so she couldn’t resist trying one. By the time we got on the plane we were full and it as another three hour flight. But this time there was no TV in the back so I had to find another way to entertain myself. I brought a book but it was in the luggage so I couldn’t get it. My Mom told me to try and have a nap but I was sure I wasn’t going to fall asleep. But shortly after take-off I had a nap. Everybody in My family had already woken up so I knew I’d been sleeping for a while. Turns out I had napped for about 1 hour and 20 minutes. Not as long as I thought but then again I didn’t expect myself to sleep for the whole flight. Now don’t worry I’m only writing a bit more so don’t worry. Don’t blame me. I was the one to tell you to get comfortable. So it’s not even my fault. Anyways, after we got off it was already near around 7:00 or something so we got the rest of our luggage and called for a taxi. It took about 15 minutes to drive to our hotel. The W Hotel. It’s REALLY nice there! We checked in blah blah blah and then walked up to our room. It had two queen size beds and a bathroom with shower. So it was pretty big. After changing into some shorts(cause its like 30 degrees there! Keep up!) and flip-flops we went down to the dinner area to eat. We were all SO starving. Cause we ate at around 10:00 and didn’t eat again till 7:00. Imagine that! I had a the “Turkey Clud Sandwich” with some french fries. Oh my gash… Just Oh my gosh. Those french fries are SUPER good. The fries are thinner but SO good it’s like eating in heaven! Ya! That’s how good the fries are! Look I’ve written about 824 words so I want to try making it to 1000 words. So just sit back cause this might take just a little while but it will all be worth it after. Like for me. Not you. You’re not the one who typed 1000 words! I did! Not you! Anyways… We went to check out the pool but didn’t actually go in. The reason was because after checking in and going to out room it just all took a while not to mention everything we had to do at the airport, it just took so long. So by the time we were done with dinner it was almost 10:00. We decided to just shower and go to bed. But the next day we went down to the hotel cafe to get some breakfast. I had a ham and cheese croissant for breakfast and  my sister had plain croissant. My Dad and Mom got their coffee and my sister and I got cups of milk. 2% to exact. After we changed and went to the swimming pool. Okay I reached 100 words right… NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have written 1000 words and I’m so excited!!!!!!! Actually… ! 1010! Awesome! Okay I’ll explain the rest of my vacation tomorrow in “Fort Lauderdale: The Trip! Part 2”

 

Bye!!!!!!!:D

